Extreme Heavy Metal Reviews

Lawless Darkness - Watain Album (0%)

Buy Lawless Darkness - Watain Album (0%)
  • Album: Lawless Darkness
  • Band: Watain
  • Rating: 0% (3 reviews)
  • Genre: Black Metal
  • Release Date: 2010
Lawless Darkness

Yet more useless mallcore from Watain.

Lawless Darkness is the fourth full-length studio album by deathcore turned nu-metal act Watain.

Like its direct predecessor Sworn to the Dark, the album Lawless Darkness makes no effort to hide its derivative nature as many riffs were lifted straight from much more successful - and artistically honest - black metal bands: Mayhem, Dissection, Demonecromancy, Emperor, Vermin and even Burzum.

Lawless Darkness also makes use of nu-metal elements, such as angry shouted vocals, single note riffs comprised exclusively of chugging on the lowest string, with or without palm muting, and angtsy juvenile lyrics about "theistic satanism".

Lawless Darkness is the laughing stock of the black metal scene, and even for nu-metal it's well below the standards set by Slipknot and Linkin Park.

Lawless Darkness Track List

All the tracks from the metal album Lawless Darkness :

  1. Death's Cold Dark
  2. Malfeitor
  3. Reaping Death
  4. Four Thrones
  5. Wolves' Curse
  6. Lawless Darkness
  7. Total Funeral
  8. Hymn to Qayin
  9. Kiss of Death
  10. Waters of Ain

You can listen to all 10 tracks of Lawless Darkness.

Lawless Darkness Album Reviews

Here is the complete list of reviews for the album Lawless Darkness :

Lawless DarknessToothless Trailerparkness (Nu Metal)Sauron0%
Lawless DarknessMediocre ScreamoMalevolent0%
Lawless DarknessTalentless CrunkcoreHeroin 880%

Click on the link to read the Lawless Darkness album reviews.

Custom Search